Late night and baby kittens

So it’s the wee hours of the morning and my wonderfully sweet neighbors are keeping me wide awake. How? Well, they are skateboarding and yelling right outside my window (teens). And another set of neighbors are playing very loud music with a bass that is reaching my ears from across the street.

Hopefully they all go to sleep sometime before dawn…

Since the lovely, fun time is preventing me from sleeping, I thought I would update you on the baby kittens my parents have been raising. Update: They are even more adorable now!

šŸ™‚

We’ve named them. The black-and-white kitten is Biscuit. Biscuit – the one from the video that was walking over the other kittens – is still an adventurer. He likes to climb tall trees in search of birds.

The grey-and-white tabby is Boots. He’s a sweetheart! Whenever he sees me, he flops down and rolls onto his back with a little “meow.” Such a sweetie.

The orange kitten is Tex. He’s very shy, like his mom. He doesn’t usually let me pet him. But if I reach my hand out to him, he will very lightly bat my hand with one paw. Aww!

Their mom is doing great. She still won’t let anyone pet her, but good meals and medicine have made her coat shiny and pretty. Meanwhile, my parents’ dog (Sandi – very cute!) is learning to tolerate the cats. She no longer lunges at them or barks at them through windows. šŸ˜‰

To complete this late-night post, here are a couple updated pictures of our baby kittens.

000_0015

100_0928

100_0936

100_0930

100_0921

5 responses to “Late night and baby kittens

  1. I’m staying with relatives now for the holidays – I’m not at my place. That’s why I didn’t – it’s not my place to do so. And I don’t want to stir up trouble for my family while I’m briefly visiting. šŸ™‚

  2. Super-cute!!! I’m totally digging “Tex,” the orange and white kitty! (But hey, I’m a little partial because I graduated from a certain University in Texas that sports the orange and white) Maybe I just have tomorrow night’s Fiesta Bowl on the brain?? šŸ™‚

  3. Hey Rambling! Thanks for stopping by! šŸ™‚ You know, a veterinarian gave Tex his name because the colors of his fur reminded him of UT! So your association is spot on. šŸ™‚

    Teeni – Thanks! I’m happy my parents decided to raise them too. Right now they are playing in the garage, knocking over brooms and buckets, lol.

Leave a Reply

