Blog Award!

I’ve received a blog award! It’s from KnightOwl73. Thank you KnightOwl! ๐Ÿ™‚

Of course, this award comes with some fun stipulations:

1. Put the award logo on the post
2. Link back to the person who nominated you
3. Nominate 7 other blogs and link to them
4. Let your winners know of their winningness (make up words if you have to)

So here’s a moment of truth… I’ve been putting off posting about this award because I can’t pick just 7 winners! There are far more blogs that deserve the honor than just seven, and I don’t want anyone to feel sad if they didn’t end up on the list due to lack of space. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

So, I’m taking a different approach. I’m still nominating 7 blogs, but of people I don’t know, who have never heard of me, never commented here, and know nothing about Dube’s World. These are just some random, fun blogs that I think you might enjoy too, in no particular order.

1.) People Who Deserve a Beat Down – Fun times! This blog calls out all the idiots of the world who get on our nerves. ๐Ÿ™‚

2.) Io9 – I love science fiction. So of course, any blog that focuses on scifi is at the top of my list!

3.) Engadget – I also love technology. This is my favorite site to visit for technology updates.

4.) Happiness Project – A Harvard Law grad turned writer.

5.) Michelle Malkin – Incredibly entertaining conservative blog for anyone who loves politics like I do!

6.) Hello Kitty Hell – This is, without a doubt, the funniest website/blog that I have ever seen! It’s written by a husband who hates Hello Kitty, which – unfortunately – his wife has quite the obsession about. With that combination, hilarity quickly ensues. ๐Ÿ˜›

7.) Joseph Mallozzi – Yes, the executive producer of Stargate Atlantis has a blog. And he writes about Stargate!

I hope you will enjoy these links! And I hope you will share some of your favorite blogs in the comments here so I can check them out! ๐Ÿ™‚

10 responses to “Blog Award!

  1. Congrats on your award – I hear you on how hard it is to choose people to pass it on to, but based on your descriptions, you picked good ones. I will try to check some of them out. Again, congratulations!

  2. I know two on your list who wont even acknowledge your post exists but I did like the idea of the award thing. Brining readers to a network is a great idea.

    I dont even know of 7 bloggers yet :S

  3. Thanks Teeni! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Spy – I’ll have to check out Lifehacker and Apartment Therapy. Thanks for the suggestions!

    KnightOwl – You bet I enjoyed the award! Thanks!

    Kraze – LOL. Let me guess – io9 and Engadget? ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. You hum, understand that Malkin is insane, off her rocker and has no sense of logic other than the troll kind? She see Muslim symbols in crescent shaped monuments, Terrorist Supporters in Dunkin Donuts commercials and of course defends internment of citizens. She’s a right-wing nutbar.

Leave a Reply

