Scariest Night Ever :-(

So I’m sitting at my computer near the kitchen, typing away, when I hear buzzing. At first I ignore it, thinking it’s a fly. Then something buzzes past my head that is much bigger than a fly. It lands on a nearby wall. I don’t know what it is. Just some gigantic bug that kind of looks like a mosquito only a million times bigger.

Creepy.

So I go to the kitchen and grab my “Kitchen Hot Shot Bug Killing Spray” and take off after it. The thing is upset to be sprayed with poison (who wouldn’t be) and it buzzes madly around the room, sometimes zooming dangerously close to my face. When it flies into the kitchen, I follow it to make sure it’s dead.

Then out of a cabinet crawls…a ROACH!

Seriously? Were the angels in heaven bored and needed a distraction tonight? Not just one scary bug but TWO?

Well, since the Hot Shot is still clutched in my shaking hands, I immediately spray the roach (which is seriously the scariest thing on earth). It starts running. I spray it again. It runs close to me. I scream and spray it again. And then…

It flaps its horrible, disgusting, gross bug wings…

And TAKES OFF!

The horrible demon bug of abysmal nightmares starts flying STRAIGHT AT ME!

It was like a scene from a horror movie. I was running backwards down a dark hall, screaming, while the bug flew toward me…

😦

*cry*

I don’t care if I have martial arts training. I don’t care if I can break bricks with just a kick. This thing was SCARY!

Luckily, the poison finally took effect and it dropped to the ground and crawled away. The horror, however, has not worn off. And I still don’t know where the first bug went.

Sleep tonight? Doubtful. 😦

13 responses to “Scariest Night Ever :-(

  1. Holy Crap! I had a roach in my last apartment. By the time I got the spray bottles (Lysol and Windex) the thing was gone. I seriously ran to Home Depot at 10pm, got 3 kinds of poison, and coated every surface. EVEN BEHIND THE FRIDGE!

    I slept in my office at work that weekend >_>

    I’m a coward. So what?

  2. Ugh! That’s Texas for you. I hadn’t seen one roach in my entire life until I moved here. I just think they are more prone to this weather. Maybe. I don’t really know.

    My fiance & I had two roaches in four days about a month ago. After that second one, I called Terminix. We haven’t seen one since they came out. It was $85 but I HIGHLY recommend it. It really worked out!

  3. any chance you got that on video? That would be one of the funniest things ever to watch! Attack of the Mutant Roaches… that would be an instant YouTube hit! Not to be insensitive or anything though… πŸ™‚

  4. Argh – the scariest part of the story is that it crawled away UNDEAD!! Once he recovers from the poison he’s going to come back with superpowers and an “S” on his chest.

    It sounds like you might have a new pet – I hope he plays well with others . . .

  5. ahaha… dragonfly?

    I had a spider with white marks on it land on my shirt thismorning in my car… I casually flicked it in the face and It flew out my window.

    I atleast give them a chance to escape… or give them the toildet drain joyride before dieing.

Leave a Reply

