Lovin’ Lost!

As usual, spoilers are below. Don’t read on if you haven’t seen the latest episode!

*
*
*
*
*
*
There really weren’t any “new mysteries” added or new solutions offered. But I really loved seeing the homecoming for the Oceanic Six. I’m glad it wasn’t like Star Trek Voyager, where the entire series is set around a homecoming that no one ever sees. (I’m still bitter about that show’s finale.)

By the way, did anyone else catch that the lady who coordinated the Oceanic Six played a HUGE role in Battlestar Galactica? Don’t say what the role was, because people read this blog who aren’t caught up yet!

Here are my questions. Please share any ideas you have about them!

1. Much of the episode centered around the Orchid. Remember the Orchid video from last summer? Here it is if you want to see it again:

OK, exactly how does this video tie in with moving the Island? Are they going to teleport the entire Island somewhere? But if they do that, will there be a duplicate copy like we see with the rabbits?

2. Alpert’s BACK! I’m so excited. He and the “others” still dress in that crazy garb though. Is everyone in his little group immortal just like he is? I bet they all came from the Black Rock.

3. How on earth do the Six get back together? Kate, Sayid, and her baby have been caught and are probably being led back to the Temple. Jack is at the helicopter. Hurley is with Locke. Sun is on the freighter. How are all these paths going to intersect?

4. Why the huge coverup story? I can only think that they’re doing it out of coercion. For some reason, if they tell anyone the truth, their buddies will be killed. But does this also mean that their buddies can never return?

5. How is Ben getting out of THIS mess? We know he survives, but he sure seems outnumbered. Does he have another Smokey up his sleeve?

6. Did anyone else notice how much Jack’s mom looks like an older version of Kate?

CREEPY. Dr. Jack has more issues than I thought.

7. And finally… Do you think Jin died or was simply left behind? I believe Sun paused before answering because she wanted to say “Jin’s alive! Go find him!” Saying the love of your life is dead – even if it’s not true – has to be heart-wrenching.

—-

Well, these are all my main questions. I loved the part where Jack learned about Claire. I was cheering when Sun finally stood up to her dad. And I felt really bad for Kate when they first got off the plane. If the Island is moved, how will they ever get back?

10 responses to “Lovin’ Lost!

  1. aha, if I was right it would be insane, because I guessed it in the first season.

    I havent watched this episode and I start my job today until 10 p.m.!! ahhh I cant wait.

  2. See my new post about how I think the Six get together: http://tinyurl.com/6yxzey

    I think coercion is exactly why they can’t tell. Either purposeful (i.e. bad guys will kill their friends if they tell) or by circumstance (if someone tries to rescue them, the island might blow up). That’s why, no matter what, they have to stick to their story or their (remaining) friends will be in danger. Especially those like Sawyer and Jin. Which leads me to believe more that Jin is still alive, since – although Sun’s a nice girl and has made friends there – if Jin is truly dead, what reasons would she really have of keeping quiet and not using her newfound wealth and power to go back and help everyone else?

  3. I think that were forced to lie so they could actually leave the Island. You know, we’ll let you six leave if you promise to tell this story, yada yada yada. I also think Jin is alive, so it probably came down to Jin telling Sun to go ahead & leave, like he wasn’t in a position to go but she could.

    Jin is the man.

    It was so cool seeing Richard come out of the jungle all Othered up! That guy rules.

  4. I just got done watching this one… the c4 scares me.

    The most interesting thing is the guy referring to his college notes to get information on the present… twisted!

  5. Ok, never saw that Orchid video. I don’t really search for stuff online, and sadly I only read your blog about LOST.

    Kate and Jack’s mom – wow, how crazy is that!

    And, of course I watch Battlestar, but I won’t say a word ….

    Jin dies, I think … but you never know with this show … damn it, can’t wait until next week!!!

  6. excellent questions!

    – I did not notice jack’s mom and kate looking similiar, but I see it now!
    – yeah I don’t think jin is dead
    – I think the survivors are obviously protecting the island, and more importantly those left on the island…. question is who is left and can they or do they want to ever be reached.

  7. I loved this episode and can’t wait to see the finale, which I have to wait until Sunday for!

    I can’t wait to see how the O6 ended up together and find out who stayed out of their own accord and who was forced to stay (if that is indeed the case!).

    I also want to see them move the Island! The one thing that bothers me about that though is I thought they had to move the island to stop keamy and co. getting there? But they’re already there, so how is it going to help?

    Ahhh questions, questions, questions 🙂

  8. Pingback: Top Ten Things LOST Taught Me About Love « Dube’s World

Leave a Reply

